Dean of NMIMS’ pharmacy and tech school Dr. Bala Prabhakar awarded the ‘Top Most Global Healthcare Leaders Award’


Mumbai, 12 Aprill, 2022 : Professor Bala Prabhakar, Dean of SPP-School of Pharmacy & Technology Management, an arm of SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS) has been conferred with the ‘Top Most Global  Healthcare  Leaders  Award’ by the World Health & Wellness Congress (6th Edition) in a ceremony held in Taj Lands End Mumbai.

The prestigious award recognizes professionals and institutions for outstanding contributions in developing and diversifying the quality of medical and healthcare services.

Shobhaben Pratapbhai Patel School of Pharmacy & Technology Management (SPPSPTM) was established in 2006 to serve the professional and educational requirements of the pharmaceutical and healthcare system of the country. Since its inception, it has achieved significant milestones in pharmaceutical education and research.

As dean of Shobhaben Pratapbhai Patel School of Pharmacy & Technology Management (SPPSPTM) Dr. Prabhakar is a core member of the leadership team and has spearheaded the growth and development of the school. With over 37 years of teaching experience, Dr. Prabhakar is a pioneer in the innovative integrated MBA Pharma Tech program. She also has over two decades of experience in administration and has worked with eminent institutions like the Directorate of Health Services, Andaman & Nicobar Administration.

“It is an honour and privilege to be awarded the ‘Top Most Global Healthcare Leaders Award’. It is a proud moment for me and I owe it to the team at SPPSPTM who have worked hard to provide our country with the best healthcare education and solutions. Innovation and upskilled healthcare providers are the keys to a sustainable healthcare system.  SPPSPTM is committed to making crucial contributions in the sphere of pharmaceutical education and research, with help of our talented pool of students and faculty as well as world-class infrastructure,” Dr. Prabhakar said.

Under Dr. Prabhakar’s leadership, all the programs at the school received approvals from the Pharmacy Council of India and AICTE, New Delhi. The school’s graduate program B. Pharm has been accredited by the National Board of Accreditation since 2014 while its postgraduate courses -- M.Pharm (Pharmaceuticals) & M.Pharm. (Pharmacology) are accredited by the National Board of Accreditation for 3 years.

SPPSPTM has been a recipient of the Rajiv Gandhi National Quality Award by the Bureau of Indian Standards, Government of India.



For Latest Update from Sangri Times News Like us on Facebook and Follow on Twitter.
Fore Latest Video News Subscribe our channel on YOUTUBE